Breath of the Compassionate
April 11th , 2013 | 8PM | @ Russian Hall
2041 Argyle Ave | Hollywood, CA 90068 | $10
Time Resonances - Bill Alves
O-Ton “Automne” - Linguistikherbst - Wolfgang von Schweinitz
Ma Mie Qui Danse - Ben Johnston
Breath of the Compassionate - Bill Alves
Stellation - Bill Alves
Liminal Landscape - Bill Alves
At First Light - Bill Alves
Rebecca Tomlinson - soprano
Aron Kallay - piano
Richard Valitutto - piano
Harvey Mudd College American Gamelan

Soprano Rebecca Tomlinson sings rarely heard microtonal masterpieces by Ben Johnston and Wolfgang von Schweinitz. The program will also feature new abstract computer animation art composed in tandem with scores performed by the microtonal melange of keyboards, electric guitars, gongs, and metallophones known as the Bill Alves Visual Music Ensemble. Produced in association with Music on Argyle.